I VOTED!

So I woke up at 5am this morning not out of necessity but out of pure excitement (and my inability to contain this excitement!!!!)!  I have never had such an easy time getting out of bed!  I skipped the whole way to my polling location and back!  I was a bit disappointed I didn’t get an “I voted” sticker, but who really cares?  I VOTED!  I can’t really explain exactly how I felt/feel about voting besides saying that I AM SO FREAKING EXCITED.  There’s something about knowing that it is MY RIGHT TO VOTE— don’t take that for granted.  Like I keep saying, there are millions of people in this world that would give anything to have a say in the way their country is run…

Anyways, Sean and I will be heading to Grant Park tonight to celebrate with Obama (I GOT TICKETS!).  I, again, am SO FREAKING EXCITED!  I even have the day off tomorrow so I can fully enjoy my night/early morning.

I will follow up with this 2 part post with the events of our evening!  Stay TUNED!

Leave a Reply

